PERKS

15 Ways to Get Deactivated by Ubereats + How to Get Reactivated

UberEats has been deactivating delivery drivers

It usually happens unexpectedly. One day you are happily delivering food with UberEats, the next day your main source of income has disappeared. No driver is completely safe from a possible deactivation on the UberEats platform. In order to avoid deactivation, make sure that you are not breaking any of the following rules. These issues are known to be common reasons for deactivation of UberEats drivers. Also, in case you were one of the unlucky ones, we'll provide some instructions at the end of the post on how to get reactivated!

TRY THESE OTHER GIG APPS

DEACTIVATED?

Fortunately, there are other gig economy apps that you can use to generate income - even if you've been deactivated by Amazon Flex.

APPLY WITH POSTMATESAPPLY WITH DOORDASH
  • Multiple Accounts

    Having more than one driver account with UberEats is a quick way to get kicked off of the platform.

  • Cancellation Rate

    If you are accepting offers and cancelling too many of these after accepting, this could get you deactivated. As a rule of thumb, you should wait 10-15 minutes at a restaurant before cancelling> A low cancellation rate lowers your chance of being deactivated by UberEats.

  • Verbal Assault

    Abusive language or verbal assault towards a customer or restaurant merchant can quickly get you deactivated.

  • Physical Assault

    You should never harm a customer or merchant. This will result in deactivation and potentially criminal charges as well.

  • Discrimination

    You shouldn't discriminate against or harass any merchants or customers. This rule applies to delivering with UberEats, but is also one that you should consider living your life by.

  • Tampering with food

    You should never tamper with, eat or touch food before you deliver it to a customer. This will get you deactivated immediately.

  • Drugs/Alcohol

    Delivering with UberEats while under the influence of drugs or alcohol is one of the quickest ways to get deactivated! If a customer or merchant reports that you were under the influence while delivering you can expect to be deactivated.

  • Theft

    You should never steal from an UberEats customer or merchant.

  • Marking Deliveries Complete

    If a delivery was not completed, marking it as complete in the app could get you deactivated. You should always double check the delivery address to confirm that you have the correct location.

  • Fraud

    Any documented misuse or manipulation of UberEats platform, referral program, is ground for deactivation.

  • Insurance

    Failure to maintain current insurance coverage, as specified in the Ubereats driver agreement, can result in deactivation.

  • Violation of Law

    If you break a state, local, or federal laws while driving for UberEats, expect to be deactivated.

  • Licenses

    Failure to maintain all licences, permits and registrations required to operate.

  • Uber Rules

    Breaking rules related to the Uber driver platform will get you deactivated by both Uber and UberEats.

  • Late deliveries

    Too many deliveries outside of the expected delivery time frame is a common reason for UberEats drivers to get deactivated.

UberEats delivery drivers are also getting deactiavted after customers scams

Falling victim to a scam could lead to deactivation!

Watch Out For These Scams!

Learn more

Reactivation Inquiries

You can reach out to UberEats and request to get reactivated here:

You may also be able to contact support within the UberEats driver app. It helps to send screen shots of any issues when you are communicating with support.

Fortunately, there are other gig economy apps that you can use to generate income – even if you’ve been deactivated by UberEats.

Popular delivery apps that you can sign up for and start working with quickly include Postmates and Doordash!

GIGSHARKS ARE SAVING BIG ON INSURANCE

  •  Compare multiple quotes in 45 seconds.
  •  Customers save an average of $872/year.
  • No fees. No spam. No unwanted calls.